Slammed With Words

_MG_0341 copy

One of the things I love and enjoy doing especially during free time would be expressing what I think on certain things. Why is it you may ask? Well, it’s simply because I’ve always wanted to write a book but because of publishing expenses, I put it on hold and decided to create a blog instead.

You would know how inspired writers are with the articles or books they do and I have to say it’s not easy. There are days wherein you get to express what you feel and then it will be gone a day or two and decide to take the break you need in order to produce something. People have different ways, but as for me, reading books would be the therapy.

I was going through my Facebook a month ago and saw this post up on National Bookstore’s page about authors who would actually have a book signing here in Manila and since a friend of mine shared a lovely quote from a book, I decided to do a little research. Lo and behold, it was the book my aunt suggested a year ago due to some reason.

Anyway, as to not waste weekends at home, I chose to give some of Colleen Hoover’s masterpiece a try. I read four but I’ll just be sharing three here on this post since I didn’t like how events turned out. The writing was good but it just didn’t feel right. Don’t worry, I won’t spoil! 🙂

Slammed – The first CH book I read and definitely my favorite. It is about the connection between Lake and Will. How you fall in love the first time you see that person. Feelings that are expressed through poetry.

Find balance between head and heart.

Never regret.

Point of Retreat – Will and Lake’s love story continues with a twist. I finished this book in just 2 days and you’ll be surprised why.

Sometimes two people have to fall apart, to realize how much they need to fall back together.

Confess – The love story in this book is very different from Will and Lake’s. The epilogue will break your heart and the story will make you cry. Do mark these pages: 708, 726, 727, 733.

Don’t allow anyone to make you feel less than what you are.

Selflessness. It should be the basis of every relationship. If a person truly cares about you, they’ll get more pleasure from the way they make you feel, rather than the way you make them feel.

Only you can control your reactions. No one else. You control your anger and you control your happiness.

Nothing planned for the weekend? Read these books up and you’ll love them as much as I did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

