Twenty Five

Today, I’m officially 25!!! Your jaw probably dropped a little and asked yourself “Is she kidding? She doesn’t look like she’s 25! She looks like she’s just in grade school!” Haha! Yes, I get that a lot! Thanks to my height and frame I guess. My birthday really was supposed to be on the 14th, Valentine’s Day but I guess I was too excited to see the world haha.

My mom and I were at the mall yesterday and she asked me what I wanted to buy as their gift. I looked around but didn’t see any that really screamed love at first sight. Maybe I just wasn’t in the mood for some shopping, or maybe because the one that I like can’t be bought by money, or maybe because there’s nothing I saw that I needed. Signs of aging? Whatever the reason is, I know it wasn’t meant for me to because there’s something better.

One of the things I am changing in myself as I grow older is my attitude when things don’t go the way I want them to. I just need to let the negativity go and trust His plans. πŸ™‚

I won’t keep this post long as I still need to thank friends who have been greeting me up on Facebook. If you’re reading this post, thank you! That served as your birthday gift to me already haha! Goodnight! ❀

4 Replies to “Twenty Five”

Leave a Reply

