My Laser Experience With Wink

I finally squeezed in some me-time yesterday after being a busy bee for months and visited Wink Laser Studio‘s Alabang Branch. I had IPL done 2 years ago at a different salon but wasn’t entirely satisfied.

My nurse ate Rhena (she’s a certified nurse..do look for her if you’re planning to get yours done. She’s super friendly and very accommodating 🙂 ) asked about my health, if I had done it already and if so how many sessions, the difference between IPL and Diode (which is what they use and the part that got me “Oooh that’s why…”), the do’s and don’ts during the laser sessions, what to expect during and after the session.

wp-image-1656110150jpg.jpg

After the consultation, she asked me to wait in the lobby since the appointment was still at 5:30 (arrived an hour early so I could get a nice parking space haha) and so they can get the room ready, and if I wanted to drink water while waiting.

wp-image-1078529162jpg.jpg

Gotta love the ambiance! 🙂

wp-image-561172109jpg.jpg

wp-image-982815063jpg.jpg

And so the start of the procedure! She shaved my underarms (which was ticklish and slightly embarrassing for me). She then asked if I have problems with wearing goggles since I needed to wear them for protection (you get to choose if you’d like to wear the goggles or the shades, I chose the goggles to be safe) and that I don’t need to worry about anything since she’s going to tell me what she’s already doing and about to do.

After cleaning the area, she placed an anti-inflammatory cream and was done! The whole experience was pain-free and lasted about 15 minutes each. I can’t wait for my next session! 🙂

The Diode Laser Treatment costs  P2,500/session. Visit any of their 5 branches at Alabang Town Center, Bonifacio High Street, Greenhills, Mall of Asia, and Trinoma. For more information, visit their website or their Facebook and Instagram.

 

 

2 Replies to “My Laser Experience With Wink”

  1. I should try this soon. Thanks Ate!!!💖 also put “Alabang Town Center” at the branch list not “Alabang” so that others will not be confused ☺️

Leave a Reply

